Language: English

Edit group

As a group administrator, you can make adjustments at any time.
For example, the group administrator can change the group picture or the group name.
They can also correct errors and change the group status (private/public) at any time.

Group admin

Anyone who creates a group is automatically the group administrator.
In this role you can

  • set the group details (group name, group picture, etc.)
  • Change the group type (private/public)
  • Control group membership
  • Approve posts before publication (if activated)
  • Activate/deactivate post notifications
  • etc.

Very important: The group admin is responsible for compliance with the terms of use.
If a post is reported by a member, the group admin must decide how to deal with the post (delete/keep).

Group settings

The group administrator can activate/deactivate the following here

    • Contribution approval – Every contribution by a group member must be approved by the group administrator
    • Joining approval – You can join automatically or the administrator must approve a joining request
    • Post notification – The group administrator receives a notification for each post
    • Member notification – If active, the group member will receive a notification as soon as their membership request has been approved
    • Conflict notification

Create group

It’s very simple: Click on the round purple symbol at the bottom right of your group overview.
The group creation takes place in 2 steps:

  1. Step
    1. Give the group
      1. a picture
      2. a name*
      3. select the group type* (Private or Public).
  2. Step
    1. Enter the personal details of the deceased person (first name*, surname*, date of birth*, date of death*, etc.)
    2. Select the obituary (or take a photo of it from the newspaper)
    3. Enter date* and place of death
    4. Select the gender
    5. Enter the address
    6. Select the religion

* Mandatory fields Click on Create group – Done All entries can be changed later at any time -> Edit group

Public group

Visible to all ENKORO app users.
Depending on the settings, you can join this group immediately or after approval by the group administrator.

Public groups are perfect for deceased members of the public, for example.
They can of course also be used for any mourning group that anyone can join (with the administrator’s approval if necessary).
The group administrator can change the group status.

Private group

This group is a closed society.
Only invited persons can join this group.
Strangers cannot see this group in the app.
Private groups are the best solution for mourners who want to keep to themselves and retain control over the group members.

Why does the ENKORO app exist?

A few years ago, the inventor of this app was deeply saddened by the news of the death of a loved one.
Without further ado, he converted a website into a condolence website.
Many friends, acquaintances and relatives used this simple platform to share memories and upload photos.
The website was an important source of support for many people.

ENKORO builds on this experience. We will ensure that the memory of loved and valued people is preserved for many grieving people.

Meaning of the name ENKORO

ENKORO is based on the planned language Esperanto.
It means: En= In and Koro= Heart and is intended to correspond to the idea of keeping a deceased person alive in the heart

Payment

It’s easy to do via Stripe – with a credit card or Apple Pay.
After payment, you will receive the invoice by email.
In the payment process, you decide whether the group should know that you have contributed to the receipt or whether the group should only know that an anonymous participant has contributed.

Free period

Each group has a graphical display (‘Runtime’ button) that works in a similar way to the fill level of a grain silo.
The grain silo is naturally full at the start of the group, as the group functions completely free of charge for a certain period of time after the group is created.
The fill level of the silo decreases slightly with each calendar day.
As long as the silo is not empty, the group works without restrictions.
Each contribution payment automatically refills the ‘silo’ for all group members.

Use of the ENKORO app is permanently free of charge.

ENKORO does not charge per user, but per group.

This means that all group members benefit from the payment of one group member.

The first 180 days after setting up a group are free of charge.

After that, there is a charge of €1 per day.

Use of ENKORO app: 0€

Group maintenance: €1 per day

It does not matter which group member contributes financially. In the payment process, you can decide whether the other group members can see who has made the payment or whether you want to do this anonymously.

Click on Duration in your group and you will receive an overview of the remaining term of the group and who has contributed to the maintenance of the group so far.

Click on Extend if you want to participate in maintaining the group.

If the ‘Silo’ indicator goes to 0 days, the group content is locked and can no longer be expanded, viewed, commented on or liked.

However, the group can be awakened from its ‘dormancy’ at any time within one year of the end of the term by a payment from a group member.

All group members will then be informed by email that the group has been awakened.

Back To Top